Twas the Night Before Christmas (When Santa Met Eve)

TwasTwas the night before Christmas, where no one was bound
Not a creature was stirring, cause Eve is around.
The stockings were hung by the chimney with care,
It’s better that way because I could be there.

I wish I was nestled and snug in Her bed,
While visions of evilness danced in Her head.
But, then She’d have me under heavy control
With the promise of pain I’m sure I’d be swole

When out on the lawn there arose such a clatter,
I knew it was Her ‘cause some blood had been splattered.
Away from the window I flew like a flash,
Cause if She saw me, it’s my face She would smash.

The blood on the breast of the new-fallen snow
It must have been Eve cause we already know.
When, what to my wondering eyes should appear,
But a miniature sleigh, and scared tiny reindeer.

With a little old driver, so lively and quick,
Trying to get away from Her, yes, it’s St Nick.
More rapid than eagles his coursers they came,
And he whistled, and shouted, and called them by name!

“Now, Dasher! now, Dancer! now, Prancer and Vixen!
On, Comet! On, Cupid! on, Donner and Blitzen!
To the top of the porch! to the top of the wall!
Now dash away! Dash away! Dash away all!”

 

Leave a Reply

